Tonight, I need to write.

7 Apr

I realized this blog is specifically for educational purposes, but there is something about how secluded I feel when I come here to write that is very appealing on this evening.

After hours of conversation with my best friend, discussing a variety of daily and life-long struggles (most of them laughable), she is passed out asleep now, and I’m left here with many untied thoughts.

I have no specific vision for my future. In my mind, it involves packing my things up and leaving with someone who really understands me, or at least tries to. 

Someone who makes me understand things, too. Not just about himself, but about the world, about myself, about everything I have ever wondered.

I don’t need that person to be happy, but that is the vague sight I see when I think about “what I want to be.” I just want to be happy, and I’d really like someone to be there to share my happiness with. 

Someone to watch any kind of movie with, someone to enhance my musical library, and someone to completely stimulate my mind, soul, and body. Not one or the other.

I have faith that it will happen for me, some day. There are, as society likes to reiterate, “plenty of fish in the sea.” Some of those fish may already be “hooked,” and some of those fish may be too different of a species, but low and behold, there is one (probably more than one) that will really suit your fancy.

I hope I find him, or he finds me, or we happen to find each other. And as awfully cheesy as it sounds, I hope we can both help each other achieve our dreams. That’s what love is, isn’t it? 

Leave a comment